2017 Annual Report

Board of Directors

MEAG Power is governed by a nine-member Board that meets monthly. Members are elected for three-year terms by an election committee that consists of one representative from each Participant community. All Board members volunteer their time.

Hover over individual for information.

Back row,
pictured bottom to top
Front row,
pictured left to right

Gregory P. Thompson
Businessman, Monroe

L. Keith Brady(3)
Mayor, Newnan

Terrell D. Jacobs
City Manager, Douglas

Patrick C. Bowie, Jr.(4)
Utility Director, LaGrange

William J. Yearta(1)
Mayor, Sylvester

Larry M. Vickery(5)
General Manager,
Calhoun Utilities

L. Timothy Houston, Sr.
Alderman, Acworth

R. Steve Tumlin, Jr.(2)
Mayor, Marietta

Steve A. Rentfrow
General Manager,
Crisp County Power Commission

Committee Chairman: (1) Asset/Liability; (2) Governmental Affairs; (3) Personnel Policy; (4) Power Supply Planning; (5) Risk Management/Audit