Skip to Main Content
(Press Enter)

2021 Annual Report

Our Leadership

The MEAG Power Board

R. Steve “Thunder” Tumlin, Jr.
Mayor, Marietta

Larry M. Vickery
Vice Chairman
General Manager Calhoun Utilities

L. Timothy Houston, Sr.
Alderman, Acworth

Patrick C. Bowie, Jr.
Utility Director, LaGrange

L. Keith Brady
Mayor, Newnan

Terrell D. Jacobs
Municipal Operations Consultant
Georgia Municipal Association

Steve A. Rentfrow
Retired – Former General Manager
Crisp County Power Commission

Gregory P. Thompson
Businessman, Monroe

William J. Yearta
State Representative, Sylvester

Senior Management

James E. Fuller
President and
Chief Executive Officer

Peter M. Degnan, Esq.
Senior Vice President and
General Counsel

Steven M. Jackson
Senior Vice President and
Chief Operating Officer

Douglas K. Lego
Vice President and
Chief Administrative Officer